Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options

ATSDR Regional Offices

Central Branch - Region 5

EPA Region 5
77 West Jackson Blvd.
Room 433, M/S 4J
Chicago, IL 60604
Map of Region 5

Region 5 includes Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

The Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR) works with states and other federal agencies to prevent exposure to hazardous substances from waste sites.  The agency conducts public health assessments, health studies, surveillance activities, and health education training in communities around waste sites on the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's National Priorities List.

Mark Johnson, Ph.D.
Regional Director
(312) 353-3436
(312) 886-6066 - FAX
JOHNSON.MARK@epa.gov
mkj5@cdc.gov
Laurel Berman, Ph.D.
Brownfields Coordinator
(located in Chicago Office)
(312) 886-7476
BERMAN.LAUREL@epa.gov
fjq0@cdc.gov
CDR Michelle Colledge, MPH, Ph.D.
Research Officer
Regional Representative
(312) 886-1462
COLLEDGE.MICHELLE@epa.gov
mna9@cdc.gov
Claudine Samanic, Ph.D.
Health Services Officer
Environmental Health Scientist
(312) 353-4766
SAMANIC.CLAUDINE@epa.gov
xcv4@cdc.gov
Michelle Watters, MD, Ph.D., MPH
Chief Medical Officer
(located in Chicago Office)
(312) 353-2979
WATTERS.MICHELLE@epa.gov
aax6@cdc.gov
Peggy Graham
Secretary
(312) 886-0917
GRAHAM.PEGGY@epa.gov
psg1@cdc.gov
Contact Us:
  • Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
    4770 Buford Hwy NE
    Atlanta, GA 30341
  • 800-CDC-INFO
    (800-232-4636)
    TTY: (888) 232-6348
    Contact CDC-INFO
  • New Hours of Operation
    8am-8pm ET/Monday-Friday
    Closed Holidays
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry, 4770 Buford Hwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30341
Contact CDC: 800-232-4636 / TTY: 888-232-6348

A-Z Index

  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #