Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options

Appendix C: List of Registered Observers of the Expert Panel Meeting

Historical Document

This Web site is provided by the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR) ONLY as an historical reference for the public health community. It is no longer being maintained and the data it contains may no longer be current and/or accurate.

Expert Panel on Health Effects of Asbestos and Synthetic Vitreous Fibers (SVF): The Influence of Fiber Length

Observers

Bill Baughman
Office of Standards, Regulations, and Variances
Mine Safety and Health Administration
1100 Wilson Boulevard - Room 2309
Arlington, VA 22209
202-693-9458
E-mail: baughman-william@msha.gov

David Bernstein
Consultant in Toxicology
40 ch. De la Petite-Boissiere
CH-1208 Geneva
Switzerland
41-22-735-00-43
Fax: 41-22-735-14-63
E-mail: davidb@iprolink.ch

Arthur Block
Senior Regional Representative
Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
290 Broadway - 23rd Floor
New York, NY 10003
212-637-4307
Fax: 212-637-3253
E-mail: axb9@cdc.gov

David Bowen
Wilcox & Savage
1800 Bank of America Center
Norfolk, VA 23510
757-628-5507
Fax: 757-628-5566
E-mail: dbowen@wilsav.com

David Brase
Health Scientist
Office of Occupational Medicine
Occupational Safety & Health Administration
U.S. Department of Labor
200 Constitution Avenue, NW - Room N3457
Washington, DC 20210
202-693-2323
Fax: 202-693-1647
E-mail: david.brase@osha.gov

Daniel Crane
Occupational Safety & Health Administration
U.S. Department of Labor
Salt Lake Technical Center
1781 South 300 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84115-1802
801-524-7961
Fax: 801-524-6660
E-mail: dan.crane@osha.gov

Michael Dellarco
Environmental Health Scientist
Office of Research & Development
National Center for Environmental Assessment
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue (8623D)
Washington, DC 20007
202-564-3239
Fax: 202-565-0079
E-mail: dellarco.mike@epa.gov

Danielle Devoney
Division of Health Assessment and Consultation
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
1600 Clifton Road, NE (MS-E-32)
Atlanta, GA 30333
Morton Dubin
c/o Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe
666 Fifth Avenue - 20th Floor
New York, NY 10103
212-506-3752
Fax: 212-506-5151
E-mail: mdubin@orrick.com

Morton Dubin
666 Fifth Avenue - 20th Floor
New York, NY 10103
212-506-3752
Fax: 212-506-5151
E-mail: mdubin@orrick.com

Richard Finke
Senior Litigation Counsel
W.R. Grace & Company
5400 Broken Sound Boulevard, NW - Suite 300
Boca Raton, FL 33487
561-362-1533
Fax: 561-362-1583
E-mail: richard.finke@grace.com

Jay Flynn
Medical Director
Health Network America
187 Monmouth Parkway
West Long Branch, NJ 07764
732-232-9696
E-mail: jflynn@healthnetworkamerica.com

Kenneth Fradkin
Air Programs Branch
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007
212-637-3702
E-mail: fradkin.kenneth@epa.gov

Debra Gable
Division of Health Assessment and Consultation
Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
1825 Century Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30345
404-498-0423
E-mail: dfg0@cdc.gov

John Hadley
c/o North American Insulation
Manufacturers Association
44 Canal Center Plaza - Suite 310
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-684-0084
Fax: 703-684-0427
E-mail: john.hadley@owenscorning.com

Ed Ilgren
Consultant
830 Montgomery Avenue - #503
Brynmauss, VA 19010
610-525-5960

Debra Janes
Office of Standards, Regulations, and Variances
Mine Safety and Health Administration
1100 Wilson Boulevard - Room 2307
Arlington, VA 22209
202-693-9450
E-mail: janes-debra@msha.gov

Nancy Jeffery
New York City Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
125 Worth Street
New York, NY 10013
212-676-6323
E-mail: njeffery@health.nyc.gov

Antoinette Jones
Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
290 Broadway - 28th Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
212-637-4305
Fax: 212-637-3253
E-mail: amj3@cdc.gov

John Kelse
Corporate Industrial Hygienist
R.T. Vanderbilt Company, Inc.
30 Winfield Street
Norwalk, CT 06856
203-853-1400
Fax: 203-831-0648
E-mail: jkelse@rtvanderbilt.com

Dori Kuchinsky
Senior Council
W.R. Grace & Company
44084 Riverside Parkway - Suite 300
Leesburg, VA 20176
703-729-8543
Fax: 703-729-8587
E-mail: dori.kuchinsky@grace.com

Joel Kupferman
Executive Director - Senior Attorney
New York Environmental Law & Justice Project
351 Broadway - Suite 400
New York, NY 10013
212-334-5551
Fax: 212-202-6388
E-mail: envjoel@ix.netcom.com

Burton Arthur Kushner
Senior Environmental Employee
Air Compliance Branch
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866
212-637-3491
E-mail: kushner.burton@epa.gov

Nancy LaVerda
Exponent
1730 Rhode Island Avenue, NW - Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20036
202-293-5374
Fax: 202-293-5377
E-mail: nlaverda@exponent.com

Jessica Leighton
New York City Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
125 Worth Street
New York, NY 10013
212-676-6323
E-mail: jleighto@health.nyc.gov

Katie Lynch
Environmental Scientist
Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
290 Broadway -28th Floor
New York, NY 10007
212-637-4304
E-mail: lynch.katie@epa.gov

Mark Maddaloni
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007
212-637-3590
Fax: 212-637-5045
E-mail: maddaloni.mark@epa.gov

L. Daniel Maxim
Everest Consulting Associates
15 North Main Street
Cranbury, NJ 08512
609-655-7426
Fax: 609-655-5637
E-mail: postsf@aol.com; ecasharon@aol.com

Catherine McVay
Hughes
World Trade Center Community Outreach
New York University
176 Broadway - 14th Floor
New York, NY 10038
212-732-9234
E-mail: catherine@asthmamoms.com

Aubrey Miller
Senior Medical Advisor/Toxicologist
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
303-312-7023
Fax: 303-844-7857
E-mail: miller.aubrey@epa.gov

Suresh Moolgavkar
9005 Northeast 21st Place
Bellevue, WA 98004
E-mail: moolgavkar@earthlink.net

Chuck Nace
Environmental Toxicologist/Risk Assessor
ERRD/PSB/TST
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
290 Broadway - 18th Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
212-637-3459
Fax: 212-637-4360
E-mail: nace.charles@epa.gov

Jenna Orkin
9/11 Environmental Action Steering Committee
96 Schermerhous Street - #7H
New York 11201
718-246-1577
E-mail: jenna.kilt@aol.com

Bertram Price
Price Associates, Inc.
1 North Broadway - Suite 406
White Plains, NY 10601
914-686-7975
Fax: 914-686-7977
E-mail: bprice@priceassociatesinc.com

Monona Rossol
Safety Director
Local 829 - IATSE
181 Thompson Street - Suite 23
New York, NY 10012
212-777-0062
E-mail: actsnyc@cs.com

Tom Simons
Environmental Protection Specialist
Fibers and Organics Branch/NPCD
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1201 Pennsylvania Avenue (7404T)
Washington, DC 20460
202-566-0517
Fax: 202-566-0473
E-mail: simons.tom@epa.gov

David Speziali
Attorney
1081 Winslow Road
Williamstown, NJ 08094
856-728-3600
Fax: 856-728-3996
E-mail: dspeziali@comcast.net

Jan Storm
Bureau of Toxic Substance Assessment
Center for Environmental Health
New York State Department of Health
Flanigan Square - 547 River Street
Troy, NY 12180-2216
518-402-7820
Fax: 518-402-7819
E-mail: jes19@health.state.ny.us

Laurie Strauch Dix
c/o Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe
666 Fifth Avenue - 19th Floor
New York, NY 10103
212-506-3749
Fax: 212-506-5151
E-mail: lstrauchweiss@orrick.com

Ethan Strell
Pillsbury Winthrop
1 Battery Park Plaza
New York, NY 10004
212-856-1270
E-mail: estrell@pillsburywinthrop.com

Allan Susten
Division of Health Assessment and Consultation
Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
1600 Clifton Road, NE (E-32)
Atlanta, GA 30333
E-mail: ass1@cdc.gov

Brian Toal
Director
Toxic Hazards Program
Connecticut Department of Health
410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06134
860-509-7741
Fax: 860-509-7785
E-mail: brian.toal@po.state.ct.us

Jay Turim
Executive Vice President
Sciences International, Inc.
1800 Diagonal Road - Suite 500
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-684-0123
Fax: 703-684-2223
E-mail: jturim@sciences.com

Drew Van Orden
RJ Lee Group, Inc.
350 Hochberg Road
Monroeville, PA 15146
724-325-1776
Fax: 724-733-1799
E-mail: drew@rjlg.com

Randi Walker
Research Scientist
Bureau of Toxic Substance Assessment
New York State Department of Health
Flanigan Square - Room 330
547 River Street
Troy, NY 12180-2216
518-402-7820
Fax: 518-402-7819
E-mail: rjw03@health.state.ny.us

Robert Williams
Assistant Surgeon General
U.S. Public Health Service and Director
Division of Health Assessment and Consultation
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
1600 Clifton Road, NE (MS-E-32)
Atlanta, GA 30333

Malcolm Williams
Senior Environmental Health Scientist
Toxicology Information Branch
Division of Toxicology
Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
1600 Clifton Road, NE (E-29)
Atlanta, GA 30333
404-498-0731
E-mail: mxw7@cdc.gov

Katherine Yagerman
Assistant General Counsel
Minerals Technologies, Inc.
405 Lexington Avenue - 20th Floor
New York, NY 10174
212-878-1858
Fax: 212-878-1804
E-mail: katie.yagerman@mineralstech.com

Ralph Zumwalde
Senior Scientist
National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health
4676 Columbia Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45226
513-533-8320
Fax: 513-533-8230
E-mail: rdz1@cdc.gov


Next Section              Table of Contents

Top of Page

 
Contact Us:
  • Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
    4770 Buford Hwy NE
    Atlanta, GA 30341
  • 800-CDC-INFO
    (800-232-4636)
    TTY: (888) 232-6348
    Contact CDC-INFO
  • New Hours of Operation
    8am-8pm ET/Monday-Friday
    Closed Holidays
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry, 4770 Buford Hwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30341
Contact CDC: 800-232-4636 / TTY: 888-232-6348

A-Z Index

  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #