Pease Community Assistance Panel

The Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR), a federal public health agency, is evaluating the public health impact of drinking water contaminated with perfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) at the Pease International Tradeport site and nearby wells. ATSDR has created a Community Assistance Panel (CAP) for Pease as a way for the community to participate directly in ATSDR’s health activities. CAP members are voluntary, unpaid individuals from the Pease community. CAP members will work with ATSDR to gather and review community health concerns, provide information on how people might have been exposed to hazardous substances, and inform ATSDR how to involve the community.

The date for the in-person CAP meeting is March 24, 2020 from 6-9 pm at the NH Department of Environmental Services at the Pease Tradeport.

222 International Drive
Suite 175
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Conference Room A

CAP Members

While additional CAP members may still be added to the Panel, at this time the list of members includes

  1. Andrea Amico
  2. Karen Anderson
  3. Lindsey Carmichael
  4. Michelle Dalton
  5. Alayna Davis
  6. Rich DiPentima
  7. Sen. Martha Fuller Clark
  8. Robert Harbeson
  9. Cliff Lazenby
  10. Kim McNamara
  11. Russell Osgood
  12. Stefany Shaheen
  13. Jared Sheehan
  14. Mark Sullivan
  15. Shelley Vetter
Additional Resources
Page last reviewed: February 10, 2020