Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Coop Staff

For general questions about the APPLETREE Program, please contact Acting, Cooperative Agreement Coordinator Trent LeCoultre by phone at
770-488-3799 or by email at tll7@cdc.gov.


Region 1 Region 2 Region 3 Region 4 Region 5
Connecticut
Massachusetts
New Jersey
New York
Pennsylvania
Virginia
Florida
Georgia
North Carolina
Tennessee
Michigan
Minnesota
Ohio
Wisconsin
Region 6 Region 7 Region 8 Region 9 Region 10
Arkansas
Louisiana
Texas
Missouri Colorado
Montana
Utah
California
 
Alaska
Idaho
Oregon

Alaska

Web Site: Division of Public Health, Department of Health & Social Services

Alaska Department of Health and Social Services logo

James Gooch (DCHI Lead, HA) 
Phone: (770) 488-3961
james.gooch@cdc.hhs.gov

Rhonda Kaetzel (Region 10, Regional Director)
Phone: (206) 553-0530
rhonda.kaetzel@cdc.hhs.gov

Joseph (Joe) Sarcone (Regional Rep.)
Phone: (907) 271-4073
joseph.sarcone@cdc.hhs.gov

Samantha Naik (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3680
samantha.naik@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Arkansas

Web Site: Arkansas Department of Health Arkansas Logo

Eva McLanahan (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0430
eva.mclanahan@cdc.hhs.gov

George Pettigrew (Region 6, Regional Director)
Phone: (214) 665-8361
george.pettigrew@cdc.hhs.gov

Wendy Wattigney (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3802
wendy.wattigney@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

California

Web Site: California Department of Health Services, Environmental Health Investigations Branch California Logo

Audra Henry (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3758
audra.henry@cdc.hhs.gov

Benjamin “Ben” Gerhardstein (Region 9, Acting Regional Director)
Phone: (415) 947-4316
ben.gerhardstein@cdc.hhs.gov

Candis Hunter (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-1347
candis.hunter@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Colorado

Web Site: Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment Colorado Department of Public Heath and Environment logo

Robert “Rob” Robinson (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3334
robert.robinson@cdc.hhs.gov

Chris Poulet (Regional Rep.)
Phone: (303) 312-7013
chris.poulet@cdc.hhs.gov

Caroline Cusack (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3813
caroline.cusack@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Connecticut

Web Site: Connecticut Department of Public Health Connecticut Department of Public Health logo

James Gooch (DCH Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3961
james.gooch@cdc.hhs.gov

Tarah Somers (Region 1, Regional Director)
Phone: (617) 918-1493
tarah.somers@cdc.hhs.gov

Zheng (Jane) LI (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-7940
zheng.li@cdc.gov.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Florida

Web Site: Florida Department of Health Florida Logo

Audra Henry (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3758
audra.henry@cdc.hhs.gov

Carl Blair (Region 4) 
Phone: (404) 562-1786
carl.blair@cdc.hhs.gov

Perri Ruckart (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3808
perri.ruckart@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Georgia

Web Site: Georgia Department of Human Resources, Division of Public Health- Chemical Hazards Program Georgia Logo

Audra Henry (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3758
audra.henry@cdc.hhs.gov

Carl Blair (Region 4)
Phone: (404) 562-1786
carl.blair@cdc.hhs.gov

Michael Lewin (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3812
michael.lewin@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Idaho

Web Site: Idaho Department of Health and Welfare , Environmental Health Education and Assessment Idaho Logo

James Gooch (DCH Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3961
james.gooch@cdc.hhs.gov

Rhonda Kaetzel (Region 10, Regional Director)
Phone: (206) 553-0530
rhonda.kaetzel@cdc.hhs.gov

Samantha Naik (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3680
samantha.naik@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Louisiana

Louisiana Logo

Eva McLanahan (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0430
eva.mclanahan@cdc.hhs.gov

  Top of Page

Massachusetts

Web Site: Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Bureau of Environmental Health Assessment Massachusetts Logo

James Gooch (DCH Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3961
james.gooch@cdc.hhs.gov

Tarah Somers (Region 1, Regional Director)
Phone: (617) 918-1493
tarah.somers@cdc.hhs.gov

Perri Ruckart (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3808
perri.ruckart@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Michigan

Web Site: Michigan Department of Community Health Michigan Logo

Laura Frazier (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0721
laura.frazier@cdc.hhs.gov

Mark Johnson (Region 5, Regional Director)
Phone: (312) 353-3436
mark.johnson@cdc.hhs.gov

Wendy Wattigney (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3802
wendy.wattigney@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Minnesota

Web Site: Minnesota Department of Health Minnesota Logo

Laura Frazier (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0721
laura.frazier@cdc.hhs.gov

Mark Johnson (Region 5, Regional Director)
Phone: (312) 353-3436
mark.johnson@cdc.hhs.gov

Zheng (Jane) Li (DTHHS) 
Phone: (770) 488-7940
zheng.li@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Missouri

Web Site: Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services Missouri Logo

Laura Frazier (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0721
laura.frazier@cdc.hhs.gov

Dan Strausbaugh (Region 7, Acting Regional Director) 
Phone: (406) 457-5007
dan.strausbaugh@cdc.hhs.gov

Erin Harman (Region Rep.)
Phone: (913) 551-1311
erin.harman@cdc.hhs.gov

Caroline Cusack (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3813
caroline.cusack@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Montana

Montana Logo

Robert “Rob” Robinson (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3334
robert.robinson@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

New Jersey

Web Site: New Jersey Department of Health - Consumer and Environmental Health Services New Jersey Logo

Eva McLanahan (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0430
eva.mclanahan@cdc.hhs.gov

Leah Graziano (Region 2, Regional Director)
Phone: (212) 637-4306
leah.graziano@cdc.hhs.gov

Michael Lewin (DTHHS) 
Phone: (770) 488-3812
michael.lewin@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

New York

Web Site: New York State Department of Health New York Logo

Eva McLanahan (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0430
eva.mclanahan@cdc.hhs.gov

Leah Graziano (Region 2, Regional Director)
Phone: (212) 637-4306
leah.graziano@cdc.hhs.gov

Elizabeth Irvin-Barnwell (DTHHS) 
Phone: (770) 488-3684
elizabeth.irvinbarnwell@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

North Carolina

Web Site: North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services HACE logo    North Carolina Department of Health and Human Servicesn Logo

Audra Henry (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3758
audra.henry@cdc.hhs.gov

Carl Blair (Region 4)
Phone: (404) 562-1786
carl.blair@cdc.hhs.gov

Perri Ruckart (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3808
perri.ruckart@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Ohio

Ohio Logo

Laura Frazier (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0721
laura.frazier@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Oregon

Web Site: Oregon Health Authority Oregon logo

James Gooch (DCH Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3961
james.gooch@cdc.hhs.gov

Rhonda Kaetzel (Region 10, Regional Director)
Phone: (206) 553-0530
rhonda.kaetzel@cdc.hhs.gov

Samantha Naik (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3680
samantha.naik@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Pennsylvania

Web Site: Pennsylvania Department of Health Pennsylvania Logo

Robert “Rob” Robinson (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3334
robert.robinson@cdc.hhs.gov

Lora Werner (Region 3, Regional Director)
Phone: (215) 814-3141
lora.werner@cdc.hhs.gov

Elizabeth Irvin-Barnwell (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3684
elizabeth.irvinbarnwell@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Tennessee

Web Site: Tennessee Department of Health Tennessee Logo

Audra Henry (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3758
audra.henry@cdc.hhs.gov

Carl Blair (Region 4)
Phone: (404) 562-1786
carl.blair@cdc.hhs.gov

Michael Lewin (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3812
michael.lewin@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Texas

Web Site: Texas Department of State Health Services, Environmental Epidemiology and Toxicology Division Texas Logo

Eva McLanahan (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0430
eva.mclanahan@cdc.hhs.gov

George Pettigrew (Region 6, Regional Director)
Phone: (214) 665-8361
george.pettigrew@cdc.hhs.gov

Wendy Wattigney (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3802
wendy.wattigney@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Utah

Web Site: Utah Department of Health Utah Logo

Robert “Rob” Robinson (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3334
robert.robinson@cdc.hhs.gov

Dan Strausbaugh (Region 8, Regional Director)
Phone: (406) 457-5007
dan.strausbaugh@cdc.hhs.gov

Chris Poulet (Regional Rep.)
Phone: (303) 312-7013
poulet.chris@epa.gov

Caroline Cusack (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-3813
caroline.cusack@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Virginia

Web Site: Virginia Department Health Virginia Logo

Robert “Rob” Robinson (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-3334
robert.robinson@cdc.hhs.gov

Lora Werner (Region 3, Regional Director)
Phone: (215) 814-3141
lora.werner@cdc.hhs.gov

Elizabeth Irvin-Barnwell (DTHHS) 
Phone: (770) 488-3684
elizabeth.irvinbarnwell@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page

Wisconsin

Web Site: Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services Wisconsin Logo

Laura Frazier (DCHI Lead, HA)
Phone: (770) 488-0721
laura.frazier@cdc.hhs.gov

Mark Johnson (Region 5, Regional Director)
Phone: (312) 353-3436
mark.johnson@cdc.hhs.gov

Zheng (Jane) Li (DTHHS)
Phone: (770) 488-7940
zheng.li@cdc.hhs.gov

 Top of Page
Top