Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Coop Partners Directory

Region 1Region 2Region 3Region 4Region 5
Connecticut
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York
Pennsylvania
 Virginia
Florida
Georgia
North Carolina
Tennessee
Michigan
Minnesota
 Wisconsin
Region 6Region 7Region 8Region 9Region 10
Arkansas
 Texas
MissouriColorado
Utah
Arizona
California
 
Alaska
Idaho
Oregon
Washington

Alaska

Alaska Department of Health and Social Services logo

Web Site: AK Division of Public Health, Department of Health & Social Services, Environmental Public Health Program

Ali Hamade (PI)
Phone: (907) 269-8086
al.hamade@alaska.gov

Stacey Cooper (HA)
Phone: (907) 269-8016
stacey.cooper@alaska.gov

Sandrine Degline (HA/HE)
Phone: (907) 269-8028
sandrine.deglin@alaska.gov

Address

Alaska Division of Public Health
Section of Epidemiology
3601 C Street, Suite 540
Anchorage, Alaska 99503

Fax: (907) 562-7802

 Top of Page

Arizona

Arizona Logo

Web Site: Arizona Department of Health Services - Environmental Health Consultation Services

Diane Eckles (PI)
Phone: (602) 364-3142
ecklesd@azdhs.gov

Hsin-I Lin (HA)
Phone: (602) 803-3740
linh@azdhs.gov

Jennifer Botsford (HA, PM)
Phone: (602) 364-3129
botsfoj@azdhs.gov

Address

Arizona Department of Health Services
Bureau of Epidemiology and Disease Control Services
Office of Environmental Health
150 N 18th Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Fax: (602) 364-3146

 Top of Page


Arkansas

Arkansas logo

Web Site: Arkansas Department of Health

Lori Simmons (PI)
Phone: (501) 661-2936
lori.simmons@arkansas.gov

Ashley Whitlow (HA)
Phone: (501) 280-4041
ashley.whitlow@arkansas.gov

Carrie Poston (HE)
Phone: (501) 280-4186
carrie.poston@arkansas.gov

Address

Arkansas Department of Health
Environmental Epidemiology
4815 W. Markham Street, Slot #32
Little Rock, AR 72205

Fax: (501) 280-4090 or Fax: (501) 661-2992

 Top of Page

California

California Logo

Web Site: California Department of Health Services, Environmental Health Investigations Branch

Dr. Gabriele Windgasse (PI)
Phone: (510) 620-3610
gabriele.windgasse@cdph.ca.gov

Armando Chevez (HA)
Phone: (510) 620-3681
armando.chevez@cdph.ca.gov

Russell Bartlett (HA)
Phone: (510) 620-3671
russell.bartlett@cdph.ca.gov

Nancy Palate (HE)
Phone: (510) 620-5845
nancy.palate@cdph.ca.gov

Address

California Department of Public Health
Environmental Health Investigation Branch
850 Marina Bay Parkway, Building P-3
Richmond, CA 94804-6403

Fax: (510) 620-3720

 Top of Page


Colorado

Colorado Department of Public Heath and Environment logo

Web Site: Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, Environmental Health Studies Program

Raj Goyal (PI and Acting, HE)
Phone: (303) 692-2634
raj.goyal@state.co.us

Simmons, Tom (HA)
Phone: (303) 692-2961
tom.simmons@state.co.us

Address

Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Mailstop: A3-DCEED-Environmental Toxicology Section
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
Denver, CO 80246-1530

Fax: (303) 782-0904

 Top of Page


Connecticut

Connecticut Department of Public Health logo

Web Site: Connecticut Department of Public Health, Site Assessments and Chemical Risk Unit

Brian Toal (MGMT)
Phone: (860) 509-7741
brian.toal@ct.gov

Meg Harvey (HA, PI)
Phone: (860) 509-7748
margaret.harvey@ct.gov

Sharee Rusnak (HA)
Phone: (860) 509-7583
sharee.rusnak@ct.gov

Kenny Foscue (HE, CI)
Phone: (860) 509-7753
kenny.foscue@ct.gov

Address

Connecticut Department of Public Health
Environmental and Occupational Health Assessment Program
410 Capital Avenue, MS#11EOH
P. O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308

Fax: (860) 509-7785

 Top of Page


Florida

Florida Logo

Web Site: Florida Department of Health, Hazardous Waste Site - Health Risk Assessment Program

Randy Merchant (PI/HA)
Phone: (850) 245-4249

Connie Garrett (HA)
Phone: (850) 245-4444, ext. 2316

Debby Tipton (HA)
Phone: (850) 245-4444, ext. 3335

Alan Willett (HA)
Phone: (850) 245-4444, ext. 2333

Lu Grimm (CI)
Phone: (850) 245-444, ext. 2332

Address

Bureau of Epidemiology
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin# A-12
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1720

Fax: (850) 922-8473

Toll Free Number (in-state use only):
(877) 798-2772

Please note: All email correspondence for Florida's cooperative agreement staff must be sent to PHToxicology@flhealth.gov. If you wish to contact a particular person, please mention their name in the subject line.

 Top of Page


Georgia

Georgia Logo

Web Site: Georgia Department of Human Resources, Division of Public Health - Chemical Hazards Program

Jane Perry (PI)
Phone: (404) 657-6534
jmperry@dhr.state.ga.us

Betsy Kagey (EPI)
Phone: (404) 463-8425
btkagey@dhr.state.ga.us

Franklin Sanchez (HA)
Phone: (404) 657-6534
fjsanchez@dhr.state.ga.us

Julia Campbell (HA)
Phone: (404) 657-6534
jncampbell@dhr.state.ga.us

Pamela Noah (HE)
Phone: (404) 657-6534
pxnoah@dhr.state.ga.us

Address

Georgia Department of Public Health
Chemical Hazards Program
Environmental Health Section
2 Peachtree Street, NW, 13th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142

Fax: (404) 657-6533

 Top of Page


Idaho

Idaho Logo

Web Site: Idaho Department of Health and Welfare, Environmental Health Education and Assessment

Jim Vannoy (PI)
Phone: (208) 334-4964
vannoyj@dhw.idaho.gov

Norka Paden (HA)
Phone: (208) 334-5682
padenn@dhw.idaho.gov

Megan Keating (HE)
Phone: (208) 334-5929
keatingm@dhw.idaho.gov

Address

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
Division of Health
Bureau of Community and Environmental Health
450 West State Street, 6th Floor
Boise, ID 83702-0036

Fax: (208) 334-6573

 Top of Page


Massachusetts

Massachusetts Logo

Web Site: Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Bureau of Environmental Health Assessment

Suzanne Condon (PI, Mgmt)
suzanne.condon@state.ma.us

Meg Blanchet (HA, Mgmt)
meg.blanchet@state.ma.us

Frances Medaglia (HE, Mgmt)
frances.medaglia@state.ma.us

Marc Nascarella (HA, Mgmt)
marc.nascarella@state.ma.us

Martha Steele (POC, HA, Mgmt)
martha.steele@state.ma.us

Jan Sullivan (HA, Mgmt)
jan.sullivan@state.ma.us

Kimberly Burke (HA)
kimberly.burke@state.ma.us

Jessica Burkhamer (HA)
jessica.burkhamer@state.ma.us

Julie Cosio (HA)
julie.cosio@state.ma.us

Dalene LaPointe (HA)
dalene.lapointe@state.ma.us

Susan Pizzi (HE)
susan.pizzi@state.ma.us

Rebecca Robateau (HE)
rebecca.robateau@state.ma.us

Address

Massachusetts Department of Public Health
Bureau of Environmental Health
250 Washington Street, 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4619

Fax: (617) 624-5777

Phone: (617) 624-5757

 Top of Page


Michigan

Michigan Logo

Web Site: Michigan Department of Community Health, Division of Environmental Health

Linda Dykema (PI)
Phone: (517) 335-8566
dykemal@michigan.gov

Christina (Chris) Bush (HA)
Phone: (517) 335-9717
bushc6@michigan.gov

Jennifer Gray (HA)
Phone: (517) 373-7672
grayj@michigan.gov

Kory Groetsch (HA, HE)
Phone: (517) 335-9935
GroetschK@michigan.gov

Lisa Quiggle
Phone: (517) 373-4889
quigglel@michigan.gov

Sue Manente (HE)
Phone: (517) 335-9003
manentes@michigan.gov

Address

Michigan Department of Community Health
Division of Environmental Health
Toxicology and Response Section
P. O. Box 30195
Lansing, Michigan 48909

Fed Ex:

Capitol View Building, 4th Floor
201 Townsend St.
Lansing, MI 48913

Generic Office Phone:

(517) 335-8350

"800" Toxic and Health
Hot Line:

1-800-648-6942
(1-800-MI-TOXIC)

Fax: (517) 335-9775

 Top of Page


Minnesota

Minnesota Logo

Web Site: Minnesota Department of Health, Site Assessment and Consultation Unit

Rita Messing (PI)
Phone: (651) 201-4916
rita.messing@state.mn.us

Emily Hansen (HA)
Phone: (651) 201-4602
emily.hansen@state.mn.us

Carl Herbrandson (HA)
Phone: (651) 201-4906
carl.herbrandson@state.mn.us

Daniel Pena (HA)
Phone: (651) 201-4920
daniel.pena@state.mn.us

Virginia Yingling (HA)
Phone: (651) 201-4930
virginia.yingling@state.mn.us

Julie Kadrie (HE)
Phone: (651) 201-4603
julie.kadrie@state.mn.us

Address

Minnesota Department of Health
Site Assessment and Consultation Unit
Orville L. Freeman Building
625 Robert St. N
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975

Fax: (651) 201-4606

 Top of Page


Missouri

Missouri Logo

Web Site: Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services, Bureau of Environmental Epidemiology

Jonathan Garoutte (PI, POC)
jonathan.garoutte@health.mo.gov

Elizabeth Semkiw (HA)
elizabeth.semkiw@health.mo.gov

Dennis Wambuguh (POC)
dennis.wambuguh@health.mo.gov

Lorena Locke (HE)
lorena.locke@health.mo.gov

Address

Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
Division of Community and Public Health
Bureau of Environmental Epidemiology
930 Wildwood Drive
P.O. Box #570
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-6102

Fax: (573) 526-6946

 Top of Page


New Hampshire

New Hampshire Logo

Web Site: New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services, Health Risk Assessment Program

Dennis Pinski (PI, HA)
Phone: (603) 271-6909
dennis.pinski@des.nh.gov

David Gordon (HA)
Phone: (603) 271-4608
david.gordon@des.nh.gov

Address

New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
Bureau of Permitting and Environmental Health, Health Risk Assessment Program
29 Hazen Drive
P.O. BOX 95
Concord, NH 03302-0095

Fax: (603) 271-1381

 Top of Page


New Jersey

New Jersey Logo

Web Site: New Jersey Department of Health, Environmental and Occupational Health Surveillance Program

Jerry Fagliano (PI)
Phone: (609) 826-4945
Jerald.Fagliano@doh.state.nj.us

Glenn Pulliam (HA)
Phone: (609) 826-4973
Glenn.Pulliam@doh.state.nj.us

Somia Aluwalia (HA)
Phone: (609) 826-4956
Somia.Aluwalia@doh.state.nj.us

Tariq Ahmed (HA)
Phone: (609) 826-4955
Tariq.Ahmed@doh.state.nj.us

Christa Fontecchio (HE, CI)
Phone: (609) 826-4920
Christa.Fontecchio@doh.state.nj.us

Address

New Jersey Department of Health
Environmental and Occupational Health Surveillance Program
P.O. Box 369
Trenton, NJ 08625

Phone: (609) 826-4984

Fax: (609) 826-4983

 Top of Page


New York

New York Logo

Web Site: New York State Department of Health, Bureau of Environmental Exposure Investigation

James Bowers (EPI, HA)
Phone: (518) 402-7950
beoe@health.state.ny.us

Thomas Johnson (HA)
Phone: (518) 402-7800
btsa@health.state.ny.us

Krista Anders (Interim PI)
Phone: (518) 402-7860
krista.anders@health.state.ny.us

Fay Navratil
Phone: (518) 402-7860
fay.navratil@health.ny.gov

Address

New York State Department of Health
Bureau of Environmental Exposure Investigation
Empire State Plaza
Corning Tower, Room 1787
Albany, NY 12237

Fax: (518) 402-7859

 Top of Page


North Carolina

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Servicesn Logo HACE logo

Web Site: North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health, Occupational & Environmental Epidemiology Branch

Sandy Mort (PI)
Phone: (919) 707-5912
sandy.mort@dhhs.nc.gov

Jesse McDaniel (HA)
Phone: (919) 707-5906
jesse.mcdaniel@dhhs.nc.gov

Mercedes Hernandez-Pelletier (HE)
Phone: (919) 707-5952
mercedes.hernandez-pelletier@dhhs.nc.gov

Address

North Carolina Division of Public Health
Occupational & Environmental Epidemiology Branch
MSC 1912
Raleigh, NC 27699-1912

Fed Ex:

5505 Six Forks Road
Building #1
Raleigh, NC 27609

Fax: (919) 870-4807

 Top of Page


Oregon

Oregon logo

Web Site: Oregon Health Authority, Environmental Health Assessment Program

Curtis Cude (PI)
Phone: (971) 673-0975
curtis.g.cude@state.or.us

Julie Early-Alberts (Program Manager)
Phone: (971) 673-0438
julie.early-alberts@state.or.us

Lauren Karam (Program Coordinator)
Phone: (971) 673-0924
lauren.karam@state.or.us

Todd Hudson (HA)
Phone: (971) 673-0024
todd.hudson@state.or.us

Karen Bishop (HE)
Phone: (971) 673-1219
karen.bishop@state.or.us

Address

Oregon Health Authority
Public Health Division
Environmental Health Assessment Program (EHAP)
800 NE Oregon St., Suite 640
Portland, OR 97232

Fax: (971) 673-0979

 Top of Page


Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Logo

Web Site: Pennsylvania Department of Health

Farhad Ahmed (PI, MGMT)
Phone: (717) 787-3350
fahmed@pa.gov

Barbara Allerton (HE, CI)
Phone: (717) 787-3350
ballerton@pa.gov

Sasidevi Arunachalam
Phone: (717) 787-3350
sarunachalm@pa.gov

Address

Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Environmental Health Epidemiology
Health and Welfare Building, Room 933
625 Forster Street
Harrisburg, PA 17120

Fax: (717) 772-6975

 Top of Page


Tennessee

Tennessee Logo

Web Site: Tennessee Department of Health, Communicable and Environmental Disease Services

David Borowski (HA, Acting PI)
Phone: (615)-741-7247
david.m.borowski@state.tn.us

Joseph George (HA)
Phone: (615)-741-7247
joseph.george@state.tn.us

Rebecca Gorham (HA)
Phone: (615) 253-1399
rebecca.gorham@state.tn.us

Address

Tennessee Department of Health
425 Fifth Avenue North
1st Floor Cordell Hull Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243

Fax:(615) 741-3857

 Top of Page


Texas

Texas Logo

Web Site: Texas Department of State Health Services, Environmental & Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Branch

Heidi Bojes (Mgmt, PI, HA)
Phone: (512) 776-6704
heidi.bojes@dshs.state.tx.us

Carrie Bradford (HA)
Phone: (512) 776-3004
carrie.bradford@dshs.state.tx.us

Richard Beauchamp (HA)
Phone: (512) 776-6434
richard.beauchamp@dshs.state.tx.us

Josh Duty (HA)
Phone: (512) 776-6641
Josh.duty@dshs.state.tx.us

Tom Ellerbee (HA)
Phone: (512) 776-6039
tom.ellerbee@dshs.state.tx.us

David Rivera (CI)
Phone: (512) 776-6572
david.rivera@dshs.state.tx.us

Tina Walker (HE)
Phone: (512) 776-2932
tina.walker@dshs.state.tx.us

Address

Environmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, Texas 78756
Phone: 1-800-588-1248 or 1-512-776-7269

Fax: (512) 458-7222

 Top of Page


Utah

Utah Logo

Web Site: Utah Department of Health, Environmental Epidemiology Program

Craig Dietrich (PI/HA)
Phone: (801) 538-6832
dietrich@utah.gov

Nathan LaCross (HA/HE/CI)
Phone: (801) 538-6705
nlacross@utah.gov

Address

Utah Department of Health
Office of Epidemiology
Environmental Epidemiology Program
P.O. Box 142104
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2104

Fed Ex:

Utah Department of Health
Office of Epidemiology
288 North 1460 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Fax: (801) 538-9913

 Top of Page


Virginia

Virginia Logo

Web Site: Virginia Department Health

Dwight Flammia (PI)
Phone: (804) 864-8127
dwight.flammia@vdh.virginia.gov

Rebecca LePrell (EPI)
Phone: (804) 864-8111
rebecca.leprell@vdh.virginia.gov

Egbe Egiebor (HA)
Phone: (804) 864-8187
egbe.egiebor@vdh.virginia.gov

Ayat Abdelbaki (HE)
Phone: (804) 864-8194
ayat.abdelbaki@vdh.virginia.gov

Address

Division of Environmental Epidemiology
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219

Phone: (804) 864-8182

Fax: (804) 864-8131

 Top of Page


Washington

Washington Logo

Web Site: Washington State Department of Health, Office of Environmental Health Assessments

Joanne Snarski (PI)
Phone: (360) 236-3371
joanne.snarski.@doh.wa.gov

Barbara Trejo (HA)
Phone: (360) 236-3373
barbara.trejo@doh.wa.gov

Lenford O'Garro (HA)
Phone: (360) 236-3376
lenford.ogarro@doh.wa.gov

Erin Govednik (HE)
Phone: (360) 236-3358
erin.kochaniewicz@doh.wa.gov

Amy Leang (HA)
Phone: (360) 236-3357
amy.leang@doh.wa.gov

Address

Washington State Department of Health
Office of Environmental Health Assessments and Toxicology
P. O. Box 47846
Olympia, WA 98504-7846

Fed Ex:

Washington State Department of Health
243 Israel Road SE
Town Center 3, 2nd Floor
Tumwater, WA 98504

Fax: (360) 236-2251

Toll-free: 1-877-485-7316

 Top of Page


Wisconsin

Wisconsin Logo

Web Site: Wisconsin Department of Health Services, Bureau of Environmental and Occupational Health

Henry Nehls-Lowe (HA, PI)
Phone: (608) 266-3479
henry.nehlsLowe@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Bruce Rheineck (HA)
Phone: (608) 267-3732
bruce.rheineck@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Jessica Maloney (HE)
Phone: (608) 267-7199
jessica.maloney@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Rob Thiboldeaux (POC-HA)
Phone: (608) 267-6844
robert.thiboldeaux@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Elizabeth Truslow-Evans (HE)
Phone: (608) 266-3393
elizabeth.evans@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Address

Wisconsin Department of Health Services
Division of Public Health
Bureau of Environmental Health
1 West Wilson Street, Room 150
P.O. Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701-2659

Fax: (608) 267-4853

General Phone Number:(608) 266-1120

 Top of Page

Top