Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to site content Skip directly to page options

Oak Ridge Reservation

Historical Document

This Web site is provided by the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR) ONLY as an historical reference for the public health community. It is no longer being maintained and the data it contains may no longer be current and/or accurate.

ORRHES Meeting Minutes
June 3, 2003

Table of Contents

Call to Order/Opening Remarks

The Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), and the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR) convened a meeting of the Oak Ridge Reservation Health Effects Subcommittee (ORRHES). The proceedings were held on June 3, 2003 at the YWCA, 1660 Oak Ridge Turnpike in Oak Ridge, Tennessee.

Opening Session and Introductions

Dr. Kowetha Davidson, the ORRHES Chair, called the meeting to order at 12:15 p.m. She welcomed the attendees to the proceedings and thanked the ORRHES members for their support and condolences following the recent death of her father. She opened the floor for introductions; the following individuals were present to contribute to the discussion.

ORRHES Members
Dr. Kowetha Davidson, Chair
Ms. Peggy Adkins
Dr. Donald Box
Dr. Herman Cember
Dr. Robert Craig
Ms. Karen Galloway
Mr. George Gartseff
Mr. Jeffrey Hill
Mr. David Johnson
Mr. James Lewis
Dr. Anthony Malinauskas
Dr. Peter Malmquist
Mr. L.C. Manley
Ms. Donna Mosby
Ms. Barbara Sonnenburg
Mr. Charles Washington

ORRHES Liaison Representatives
Dr. Elmer Akin (EPA)
Mr. Chudi Nwangwa (TDEC)
Ms. Brenda Vowell (TDOH)

Designated Federal Official
Ms. LaFreta Dalton, Executive Secretary

ATSDR Representatives
Dr. Henry Falk, Assistant Administrator
Dr. Paul Charp
Mr. Burt Cooper
Ms. Melissa Fish (OR Field Office)
Mr. Jack Hanley
Ms. Sandy Isaacs
Dr. Karl Markiewicz
Ms. Theresa NeSmith
  [via conference call]
Ms. Lorine Spencer
Dr. William Taylor

Presenters and Guests
Dr. Steven Ahrenholz (NIOSH)
Mr. Gordon Blaylock
Dr. Timothy Joseph (DOE)
Ms. Faye Martin (Public)
Mr. John Richards (EPA)


Contact Us:
  • Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
    4770 Buford Hwy NE
    Atlanta, GA 30341-3717 USA
  • 800-CDC-INFO
    TTY: (888) 232-6348
    Email CDC-INFO
  • New Hours of Operation
    8am-8pm ET/Monday-Friday
    Closed Holidays The U.S. Government's Official Web PortalDepartment of Health and Human Services
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry, 4770 Buford Hwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30341
Contact CDC: 800-232-4636 / TTY: 888-232-6348

A-Z Index

  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  27. #