Pease Community Assistance Panel

The Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR), a federal public health agency, is evaluating the public health impact of drinking water contaminated with per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) at the Pease International Tradeport site and nearby wells. ATSDR has created a Community Assistance Panel (CAP) for Pease as a way for the community to participate directly in ATSDR’s health activities. CAP members are voluntary, unpaid individuals from the Pease community. CAP members will work with ATSDR to gather and review community health concerns, provide information on how people might have been exposed to hazardous substances, and inform ATSDR how to involve the community.

The next CAP Meeting will be announced shortly.

Please check back periodically for more information.

CAP Members

While additional CAP members may still be added to the Panel, at this time the list of members includes

  1. Andrea Amico
  2. Karen Anderson
  3. Michelle Dalton
  4. Alayna Davis
  5. Rich DiPentima
  6. Sen. Martha Fuller Clark
  1. Toni McLellan
  2. Bill McQuillen
  3. Joe Ryan
  4. Jared Sheehan
  5. Mark Sullivan
  6. Shelley Vetter

Additional Resources 

  • Recording of Pease Study Child Participation Meeting – February 4, 2020